 with Jack of Trades". My questions are: can one use
 with Jack of Trades". My questions are: can one use   to acquire a skill useable for other purposes besides (or in addition to) acquiring resource tokens or can it only be used for tokens?  If it can be used as a skill, can it then be declared before the Resource Phase?
 to acquire a skill useable for other purposes besides (or in addition to) acquiring resource tokens or can it only be used for tokens?  If it can be used as a skill, can it then be declared before the Resource Phase? Here is the situation I have in mind: I have played the stalwart
 Lt. Cmdr Sir Sandar van Othlezee, and in the Action Phase I pay a credit to obtain
  Lt. Cmdr Sir Sandar van Othlezee, and in the Action Phase I pay a credit to obtain   . What I would like to do is declare the
 . What I would like to do is declare the   as
  as   , then play Crash Course
 , then play Crash Course   to increase the
 to increase the   to
 to   , then play Opportune Alliances
 , then play Opportune Alliances   to procure a
 to procure a   or
 or   (all within the Action Phase) . Or has my reach completely exceeded my grasp?
 (all within the Action Phase) . Or has my reach completely exceeded my grasp? I'm not trying to run fast and loose with the rules, but I must admit that I have come late to the realization that
 might be far more limited than I thought at first. Then again...
 might be far more limited than I thought at first. Then again...
 
  
  
  
  
 

 
  
 
 , but, for what it's worth, here's what I think (and I am eager to hear what the official ruling is
, but, for what it's worth, here's what I think (and I am eager to hear what the official ruling is  )
 ) I'm not sure how captains are supposed to represent this 'skill' on a
 I'm not sure how captains are supposed to represent this 'skill' on a 
 
 