So it is mentioned in the rule book that you must pay costs from either your hand or from the top of their captain's deck, pg 5.
So let's say that I have incurred a cost of 3

, while only having two(2) cards in my hand worth say 1

. Since I don't meet the cost, can I draw cards from the top of my Captain's deck until I have meet the expense or 3

? what do I do with the 0

cost cards drawn in this way? Can my hand size go above 7 due to drawing to meet expenses?
What if I have 3

in my hand but I want to hold onto those cards, can I still draw from the top of my Captain's deck up til I draw 3

in this case?