A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
-
Frewfrux

- Posts: 119
- Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:07 am
- Medals: 6
- Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator
Post
by Frewfrux » Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:39 pm
Does spending a

to meet a

requirement count for Jeeves' added

cost?
tn+ru+ge+!3ic-jt-au+pita*he+
-
Horizon Jeff

- Posts: 470
- Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
- Medals: 2
- Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator
Post
by Horizon Jeff » Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:46 am
Yes. In fact, it would count even if you spent it for the

.
The rulebook on page 28 states:
"Unless otherwise specified, advanced capabilities count, for all purposes, as both of the basic capabilities that make up its components. Thus, a

counts as both a

and a

and would be affected by any card or effect that encompassed either capability."
So if you spent a

to fulfill a

, as far as Jeeves is concerned, you're spending a

. He doesn't care what you're spending it on.
This illustrates an important concept. When advanced capabilities are spent to fulfil basic capability costs/requirements, they don't simply become the basic capability. It's not like

turns into just

because you only want the

half.
-
SolomanMedici

- Posts: 47
- Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:10 pm
- Medals: 5
- Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator
Post
by SolomanMedici » Tue Mar 20, 2018 3:49 pm
Horizon Jeff wrote: ↑Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:46 am
It's not like

turns into just

because you only want the

half.
Good point. I would probably have misplayed that. More wishful thinking on my part.
Just another reason for the crew to respond to Jeeves with "Eww...".
“I don't always play card games, but when I do I play Traveller CCG”
-- The Most Interesting Man in the Imperium
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests